Facebook Reviews

Island Trader Surfshop Stuart
5.0
Based on 21 reviews
powered by Facebook
Marjorie Arnold
Marjorie Arnold
2020-04-27T20:46:47+0000
Excellent customer service Packaged to my liking with Covid 19 precautions and appointments to my convenience.
Bettina Burk Haeffner
Bettina Burk Haeffner
2020-04-26T22:20:23+0000
David Elias has 55 years of surfing experience that he will utilize in guiding you to the perfect surfboard or stand... up paddleboard. He is very honest and generally insists that a customer try a board before they buy it. Excellent customer service.read more
Heidi Travis
Heidi Travis
2020-04-26T20:11:15+0000
Awesome store, full of a great variety of surfboards to choose from, including vintage boards. David helped us find a... great board and we couldn’t be happier.read more
Tim Saviello
Tim Saviello
2020-01-20T21:33:35+0000
Great shop! Friendly folks, great selection of used boards, great communication, solid prices and outstanding customer... service. Thanks y’all!read more
Kenneth Kooyenga
Kenneth Kooyenga
2019-12-05T19:33:39+0000
Vintage Soul and Authenticity...
Robert Howell
Robert Howell
2019-11-18T20:54:16+0000
Highly recommend!! The ENTIRE country should know how great a shop ITSS is for vintage quality surfboards. The... selection of vintage boards are in quantity and with quality. Thx Dave for the special treatment Qread more
Chad Merritt
Chad Merritt
2019-05-12T16:44:55+0000
Awesome hometown feel! Great selection, very knowledgeable people!! We are super stoked to ride our new paddle board... from Island Trader!!!read more
Judy Wakeman
Judy Wakeman
2019-03-31T19:29:44+0000
Dave was a great help in matching this very active 63 year young lady with an appropriate size paddle board. He took a... lot of time to make sure the weight and fit was appropriate. He insisted that the board be tried on the water before I purchased it. Dave is an experienced surfer who welcomes “mature” paddlers to this great sport!!!read more
Donna Marasco
Donna Marasco
2018-06-24T14:35:16+0000
Loving my new board�
Kristen Repetti
Kristen Repetti
2018-06-16T19:22:06+0000
David was extremely helpful in my search for a stand up paddle board. Great little shop, great products and prices.
Eric Weglinski
Eric Weglinski
2018-05-26T23:32:43+0000
I saw a board for sale. Long story short. I met the most amazing surf buds ever. End of story. The coolest surf shop... and prices that don't belong. I'm from Ft. Lauderdale, and that's the only place for my surfing and style needs. Friends only please!read more
Charles Bob Shaw
Charles Bob Shaw
2017-05-14T21:49:42+0000
Ralph Diaz
Ralph Diaz
2017-04-10T00:10:12+0000
Dave is without a doubt the foremost authority in our area on SUP surfing. By that I mean there are dozens of places... you can buy SUP's here in the greater Stuart area, but few have the surf specific advice and service you'll find here. Dave is a lifelong surfer who, like many of us in middle age, discovered renewed passion and stoke for surfing through stand up paddle surfing. He is eager to share his knowledge and advice so you can enjoy the best experience without the trial and error with equipment that is common when entering a new sport. Even if you just want to get out on the water and could care less about waves Dave is still your best source for advice and guidance. Do yourself a favor and stop in and tell him what you're looking for, you'll find a knowledgeable owner who won't steer you wrong!read more
Danyella Lustosa
Danyella Lustosa
2016-12-10T21:39:24+0000
Unique and fun. Definitely worth stopping by not only to shop but to chat with David!
Moose Brown
Moose Brown
2016-11-29T18:16:49+0000
Great deals on everything store wide !! Chris is very helpful
Annette Lupico
Annette Lupico
2016-09-20T11:03:26+0000
Dave is an exceptional shop owner. He genuinely wants you to be happy with the product you purchase. I live in New... Jersey and Dave shipped a board to me, without a scratch and in a timely manner. Who does that!? I love the board and appreciate the service above and beyond the norm. Can't wait to visit his shop when I'm down that way.read more
Tim Glita
Tim Glita
2016-09-15T12:44:28+0000
Dave is a great guy who runs an awesome shop and business. Very friendly, extremely accommodating, out of this world... products and retail.read more
Sal Oliveri
Sal Oliveri
2016-09-08T19:27:46+0000
Thank you David for our new paddle boards. We tried the boards at the back of his yard and he gave us all the... explanation needed. Very friendly knowlegable professional and passionate about what he does! Thank you again....read more
Next Reviews

Yelp Reviews

Island Trader Surf Shop
5.0
Based on 3 Reviews
Michael V.
Michael V.
2017-09-30 04:56:39
A great shop that has great prices. He has 50% off the clothing and a great selection of products. David also surfs and knows what he's talking about. I...
Isadore W.
Isadore W.
2017-09-29 09:13:23
Dave was awesome and super easy to work with on my trades. I emailed him on a Thursday morning at 6 am, within 20 minutes he emailed me back about the...
Ashton R.
Ashton R.
2017-01-08 10:33:37
Great place for anyone. The owner Dave, knows his stuff, the deals are unbelievable. He has clothing, surfboards, surf accessories, skate boards, skate...

Google Reviews

Island Trader Surf Shop
5.0
Based on 13 reviews
powered by Google
Heidi Travis
Heidi Travis
20:07 26 Apr 20
David is awesome, and his shop is awesome. We spent over an hour at his store trying to decide on the right board to purchase. David was so patient and answered all our questions about different long boards. We bought a beautiful board and we couldn’t be happier. We’ll be sending all our friends here!
John Wakeman
John Wakeman
20:53 31 Mar 19
When looking for a paddleboard, I can highly recommend Dave, the owner at IslandTrader. Dave is an experienced and mature surfer who did a “super” job matching this 63 year “young” lady with an appropriate board and paddle. I had originally been directed to a shop across the parking lot, but did not get a positive feeling from the teenagers managing the shop even though I explained that I am an experienced paddler. Dave was a wealth of information and insisted that I paddle the board before I bought it. For a great experience,go visit Dave at Islandtrader!
John Wakeman
John Wakeman
19:48 31 Mar 19
It was a great experience purchasing a Stand Up Paddleboard from Dave at Island Trader Surf Shop. We started looking for a SUP at a neighboring surf shop but got a "bad vibes" from the teenagers behind the counter. A short walk across the parking lot and we found Dave. He was a wealth of information and matched these active "60-somethings" up with the perfect board. Thanks Dave!!!
Richard Raciti
Richard Raciti
16:37 30 Jul 18
Awesome surf shop! David is an amazing source of information, knowledge, and expertise when or comes to surf boards and surfing. The store is full of great boards and has a very cool surf board museum... on the ceiling. Great prices from someone dedicated to making sure you have the right board for your body size, experience level, and desire. By far the best surf shop in Stuart, Florida...all of Florida...on the planet!
Michael Vogt
Michael Vogt
11:49 22 Oct 17
Island Trader has great prices and an excellent selection of quality surf products. His 50% off clothing is amazing and he has the surf knowledge and experience to answer surf questions. I have purchased several sup boards from Island Trader over the years and I was able to try before I bought (This is a huge benefit). His vintage board collection is very cool, it's worth a visit to his shop just to see all the different vintage surfboards.
Michele Tassinari
Michele Tassinari
14:25 02 Aug 16
Got a good affordable 'advanced beginner' board here. The guys who run the shop were so helpful!
Skye Richards
Skye Richards
18:48 09 Dec 15
Great shop amazing inventory of vintage surfboards,and new technologies in paddleboarding,need something classy,or classic? He's got it.
Allen Freeman
Allen Freeman
13:43 27 Nov 12
Families looking for great surf gear at an incredible price should check out Island Trader. My two girls and I all found used 'starter' surfboards. Dave at Island Trader saved me some cash, and we took our new finds right across the street to test 'em out at Stuart beach!
Next Reviews