Reviews

/Reviews
Reviews2017-11-17T10:54:48+00:00

Facebook Reviews

Island Trader Surfshop Stuart
5.0
powered by Facebook
Donna Marasco
Donna Marasco
2018-06-24T14:35:16+0000
Loving my new board�
Kristen Repetti
Kristen Repetti
2018-06-16T19:22:06+0000
David was extremely helpful in my search for a stand up paddle board. Great little shop, great products and prices.
Eric Weglinski
Eric Weglinski
2018-05-26T23:32:43+0000
I saw a board for sale. Long story short. I met the most amazing surf buds ever. End of story. The coolest surf shop and prices that don't belong. I'm from Ft. Lauderdale, and that's the only place for my surfing and style needs. Friends only please!
Melissa Herring
Melissa Herring
2017-07-15T23:36:11+0000
Best Surf Shop on the Treasure Coast- I was blown away at the mark downs on all bikins and classic surf brands that are always SO expesive! This place is a true hidden gem that offers the coolest surf boards and vinatge merobilla that is super sweet to check out- paddle and surf board rentals are avialable too- I am so glad I found this place- if you havent been you gotta check it out! So excited to start surfing this gem inspired me even more! Thanks Dave!
Charity T Cain
Charity T Cain
2017-05-20T00:53:27+0000
BEST PRICED BIKINIS IN STATE! #BIKIKNI #LOVEMYLIFE #THEJOURNEY #FLORIDA #ISLANDTRADER #LOVEMYASSETS
Charles Bob Shaw
Charles Bob Shaw
2017-05-14T21:49:42+0000
Ralph Diaz
Ralph Diaz
2017-04-10T00:10:12+0000
Dave is without a doubt the foremost authority in our area on SUP surfing. By that I mean there are dozens of places you can buy SUP's here in the greater Stuart area, but few have the surf specific advice and service you'll find here. Dave is a lifelong surfer who, like many of us in middle age, discovered renewed passion and stoke for surfing through stand up paddle surfing. He is eager to share his knowledge and advice so you can enjoy the best experience without the trial and error with equipment that is common when entering a new sport. Even if you just want to get out on the water and could care less about waves Dave is still your best source for advice and guidance. Do yourself a favor and stop in and tell him what you're looking for, you'll find a knowledgeable owner who won't steer you wrong!
Danyella Lustosa
Danyella Lustosa
2016-12-10T21:39:24+0000
Unique and fun. Definitely worth stopping by not only to shop but to chat with David!
Moose Brown
Moose Brown
2016-11-29T18:16:49+0000
Great deals on everything store wide !! Chris is very helpful
Annette Lupico
Annette Lupico
2016-09-20T11:03:26+0000
Dave is an exceptional shop owner. He genuinely wants you to be happy with the product you purchase. I live in New Jersey and Dave shipped a board to me, without a scratch and in a timely manner. Who does that!? I love the board and appreciate the service above and beyond the norm. Can't wait to visit his shop when I'm down that way.
Tim Glita
Tim Glita
2016-09-15T12:44:28+0000
Dave is a great guy who runs an awesome shop and business. Very friendly, extremely accommodating, out of this world products and retail.
Sal Oliveri
Sal Oliveri
2016-09-08T19:27:46+0000
Thank you David for our new paddle boards. We tried the boards at the back of his yard and he gave us all the explanation needed. Very friendly knowlegable professional and passionate about what he does! Thank you again....
Steven Schliedermann
Steven Schliedermann
2016-08-07T21:53:08+0000
Brio Baldino
Brio Baldino
2016-06-01T15:56:26+0000
Dillon Murphy
Dillon Murphy
2016-05-31T03:53:25+0000
This man was such an awesome guy for letting me get my first surf board here. Showed me how to set it up and helped me pick out what was good for my level of skill(none) and budget. Wouldn't go to any other surfshop in florida for anything i need! island traders is the place to go. p.s. im the blonde kid with the 7ft blue challenger fun board!
Chibby Choo
Chibby Choo
2016-05-24T17:40:25+0000
Thanks David for hook'n us up with some skateboard wheels that will be used to power our electric sidecar bicycle. Cool shop & cool dude. Look forward to see'n what ya did with the bamboo. See ya sooner than later.
Liam Becker
Liam Becker
2016-02-28T14:10:02+0000
Great staff and great products. Super friendly. Can't wait to get back
William Miller
William Miller
2015-12-22T20:29:43+0000
A real grass roots surf shop.. run by a real surfer.. Class act Dave. You can feel the love for surfing pouring out of the front door
Frank Marino
Frank Marino
2015-11-21T19:04:54+0000
Luis Danny Alvarez
Luis Danny Alvarez
2015-10-26T16:08:19+0000
Robert Ackley
Robert Ackley
2015-09-20T19:51:52+0000
Had a great experience at island traders. David was very accommodating in letting us try a few boards until we found the one that was right for us ( felt bad that we got him home late that day). Very friendly and knowledgeable. You have a new loyal customer.
Christopher Kanakis
Christopher Kanakis
2015-09-02T20:22:23+0000
The only place to shop surf and sup on the treasure coast!
Naomi Berger
Naomi Berger
2015-08-16T20:19:02+0000
This is one of the coolest, most authentic surf shops I've ever been in! Love it!!!
Gretchen Gaebel
Gretchen Gaebel
2015-06-20T16:14:30+0000
Thanks Dave! ! We love our new boards :)) Jacob has been out everyday! We really appreciate the great demo and the time you spent with us helping us find the perfect setup and giving us a great deal on our new SUPs.!!
Michael Vogt
Michael Vogt
2015-03-15T10:40:08+0000
David has a positive passion for surfing and the environment. That passion shows in his communication with his customers. I have sold 3 sup boards and over 4 surf boards at his shop. I have also bought 3 Cannibal sup boards and several surf boards. I am very happy with his attention to detail and his listening skills. His prices are excellent and he stands behind whatever he sells. It is well worth a trip to his shop just to look at all of the vintage surf boards.:-)

Yelp Reviews

Island Trader Surf Shop
5.0
Based on 3 Reviews
Isadore W.
Isadore W.
2017-09-29 09:13:23
Dave was awesome and super easy to work with on my trades. I emailed him on a Thursday morning at 6 am, within 20 minutes he emailed me back about the...
Ashton R.
Ashton R.
2017-01-08 10:33:37
Great place for anyone. The owner Dave, knows his stuff, the deals are unbelievable. He has clothing, surfboards, surf accessories, skate boards, skate...
Michael V.
Michael V.
2017-09-30 04:56:39
A great shop that has great prices. He has 50% off the clothing and a great selection of products. David also surfs and knows what he's talking about. I...

Google Reviews

Michael Vogt
Michael Vogt
11:49 22 Oct 17
Island Trader has great prices and an excellent selection of quality surf products. His 50% off clothing is amazing and he has the surf knowledge and experience to answer surf questions. I have purchased several sup boards from Island Trader over the years and I was able to try before I bought (This is a huge benefit). His vintage board collection is very cool, it's worth a visit to his shop just to see all the different vintage surfboards.
Michele Tassinari
Michele Tassinari
14:25 02 Aug 16
Got a good affordable 'advanced beginner' board here. The guys who run the shop were so helpful!
Skye Richards
Skye Richards
18:48 09 Dec 15
Great shop amazing inventory of vintage surfboards,and new technologies in paddleboarding,need something classy,or classic? He's got it.
Allen Freeman
Allen Freeman
13:43 27 Nov 12
Families looking for great surf gear at an incredible price should check out Island Trader. My two girls and I all found used 'starter' surfboards. Dave at Island Trader saved me some cash, and we took our new finds right across the street to test 'em out at Stuart beach!
See All Reviews